Yes it is a very lonely and frightening experience littlerosie. It seems that the forum is the only place to 'talk' to others in a similar position. So one positive in all this negative. We have to keep going and keep some hope. Keep strong.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .